Posted in Daily Prompt

Monday, 29th of April, 2023 • TDP • #camping

Have you ever been camping?

Questioner


Short answer? Yes.

Long answer… I’m not very good at it, but I have a few lovely memories.

Canopy of Stars by: Aaron Bedell


One time I have truly enjoyed camping was with friends in college. A few of us had trucks & I had a Jeep Cherokee Laredo that I could lay the back seats down & put a twin mattress in the back, which would be for my friends who hated the outdoors altogether & needed a roof. We put down mattresses in all the other truck beds & parked in a circle with the truck beds toward the center – where we had a lovely fire.

Open Season Campfire by: Art Licensing Studio


I need to get better at the outdoors. My spine tends to disagree with sleeping on the ground, as Degenerative Disc Disease, spinal stenosis, & metal on C4-C7, react poorly to the Mother Earth Mattress. One of my “to-do’s” is learning basic survival skills; not certain when that training will begin.
∞Cecelia

Author:

The quick and easy description: child of God, saved by grace, mother of Rœgn, coffee & cannabis lover, football fanatic, student, teacher, counselor, servant.

Leave a comment