Posted in pain journal, Personal

Daze of the Week • 14-16.May.24 • Get up & go for a walk! • Spacey: Unmasked • Separating the art from the artist <···

Tuesday – {pain} 4 ••• doing better. {sleep} 4h 7m • couldn’t get to sleep last night, then slept in & missed a doctor appointment. I want to ask my doctor about increasing one of my meds for depression, but we will see.

Breaking the illusion by: Jorge Photography


This week is ‘Michael Cohen week’ in the election fraud/ hush money case in New York City. I’m doing everything I can to keep up & continue to post updates on threads… but I want to crawl under the covers & disappear.

Disassociating by: Jay Rickard “Series of paintings regarding men’s mental health which were created during covid lockdown.”


Spacey Unmasked • HBO pictures – I’m watching the documentary about one of my most favourite actors, but a reprehensible human being, Kevin Spacey. The documentary came out last night, but I forgot (after waiting patiently the last two days); the only redeeming factor being they released the first two episodes.

I appreciate that.

What scares me about people like Spacey is that I adored him, he is such a superb actor, and I didn’t hear about the SA for a very long time. People like him are in our everyday lives, hiding their true intentions. I was happy that the men found their voices during #MeToo, but learning that some of my favourite, most revered actors were in fact worthless pieces of excrement in real life… it rocked me.

The Greatest Trick The Devil Ever Pulled by: Mark Rogan

Accountability is not the same as cancel culture. There is nothing productive about writing a person off completely before allowing them to make amends. 

Kaitlyn McCraken, The Asbury Collegiate


I have a difficult time separating the art & the artist, especially if I know a lot about them (or think I do).

It doesn’t surprise me that Hollywood is rife with sicko’s & perverts, but I will say that the more we learn, the more I am thankful I never ended up chasing my dreams in the industry. I know I would have gotten eaten up in the drugs & sex of it all – and I doubt I would’ve survived past 30 years old.

For the artists who still have artistic power, we can’t empower their bigotry or harmful ideals and behavior. “Separating the art from the artist” should be used as a tool, not as an excuse.

Kaitlyn, McCracken, The Asbury Collegiate


THURSDAY • 16.MAY.24 • Why can’t I just write?

Meant to post this the day before, & yesterday. Hope this finds you well, we’re over halfway through the week. I’ve been having a difficult time this week. I missed two appointments because I cannot seem to get out of this funk.

Dammit, I’m going to go for a walk.
🗣️Talk Soon,
Cecelia✌🏻🌊💙

Author:

The quick and easy description: child of God, saved by grace, mother of Rœgn, coffee & cannabis lover, football fanatic, student, teacher, counselor, servant.

Leave a comment