Posted in pain journal, Personal

Caturday • 27.April.24 • When reality sets in… 🥺

{pain} 4 • thankfully began stretching again today & can immediately feel the difference. {sleep} I don’t effin’ know & that pisses me off. Apple still has not fixed the issues with the last update.

Anatomy of Human Ear #1 by: TriFocal Communications


I went to the ENT (Ear, Nose, & Throat) doctor yesterday. She checked me out & said that she thinks two things are going on… one is my Eustachian tube not doing its job properly. Second, & probably more important, it seems as though I am clenching my jaw at night and possibly during the day as well.

Recall I have Trigeminal Neuralgia on both sides of my face, which makes it impossible to tell if I have an ear infection or if it’s just the pain from TN. I also have jaw pain from TN on the reg, therefore – I wouldn’t notice if I wake up clenching my jaw at night. (& I do wake up at 3am & 6am every freakin’ morning due to 🐈‍⬛). There are times when the pain from TN comes that I do clench my jaw as I massage it to get through the pain.

Divided by: Mario Sanchez Nevado


It takes time to process information, especially info that may point the finger at my mental health. I have been surviving Major Depressive Disorder for quite a bit this time. [It began in college & has come & go in phases through my life]. This last go-around probably began in November of 2021 when my daughter’s best friend died in a car accident. For two years I focused on her mental health & ignored how I was feeling.

I should have known better.

We Don’t Talk About That by: Raymond Delgado


Just like now – I should have realized that clenching my jaw at night & during the day off & on is a result of stress & reaction of my body to depression. It happened once before, I clenched my jaw so badly I thought I had TMJ. That followed a severe break-up & I was *surprise, surprise* severely depressed.

Please don’t misunderstand, I didn’t think I was ‘cured’, by no means; like I said, I’ve been here before. I understand that it’s all a process & what the process needs the most is ‘time’ with counseling & self-reflection & oftentimes medication.

It is incredibly frustrating.

Man With Face in a Vise Drawing by: CSA Images


If you’re in the same boat mentally, emotionally, please know that you’re not alone. There are many like us, who are surviving through the same muck & mire. Hopefully you too are going to counseling, perhaps with a psychologist & also a psychiatrist – maybe a therapist, mayb a group… if not, you can always text 988 if you find yourself in a dark place.

With that I say, talk soon.
Cecelia✌🏻🌊💙


Post Script: Some Caturday pics for you… with love, Lady Diana 🐈‍⬛🐾

Author:

The quick and easy description: child of God, saved by grace, mother of Rœgn, coffee & cannabis lover, football fanatic, student, teacher, counselor, servant.

Leave a comment